Loading
Digger

Frequently asked questions

Do you have a question about your e-scooter? The operating instructions cannot be found at the moment? Here you get the answer to the frequently asked questions.

Every e-scooter with a general operating permit (ABE) is subject to compulsory insurance in Germany. This means that you need an "insurance sticker for small electric vehicles" in the form of a sticker. This badge can be purchased annually from an insurance company. Anyone who drives on public roads with an e-scooter without an insurance sticker is not only liable to prosecution, but also loses insurance coverage. Make sure that the license plate is well fastened (glued) to the designated space at the rear.

No. No driving license is required. The minimum age is 14 years. However, a valid insurance of the e-scooter is important.

The range depends on various factors: number of inclines driven, weight of the driver, charging capacity of the battery, ambient temperature, headwind...

Starke Sonneneinstrahlung und Hitze sollte vermieden werden.

No. There is no helmet requirement. However, we recommend paying attention to personal protective equipment.

Turn on the e-scooter (hold down the power button for 2 seconds), fold in the side stand if it is unfolded. Put one foot on the foot plate and the second foot on the floor to maintain a better balance. Push the e-scooter forward by pushing your foot off the ground (like a scooter). Gently press the accelerator to set off. Once you have enough balance, it is safer to put the second foot on the foot plate as well. The harder you press the accelerator, the higher the speed. Also note the selected speed level. In the beginning, a low level is recommended to familiarize yourself with the e-scooter at lower speeds.

Die Allgemeine Betriebserlaubnis (ABE) wurde nur für den vom Hersteller bereitgestellten E-Scooter erteilt. Beachte, dass bauliche Änderungen am E-Scooter dazu führen kann, die Straßenzulassung zu verlieren. Getunte E-Scooter dürfen nur auf Privatgelände gefahren werden.

ES3 im Praxistest

ES1 in practical test

Lightweight e-scooter with road approval: Digger ES1 in practical test

Conclusion: "The Digger ES1 is very well processed and can fully convince in practice in every respect. Thanks to its compact dimensions and moderate weight, it is also suitable as a daily companion on the way to public transport. The average range of 15 kilometers is practical for all everyday situations, especially since a complete charging cycle takes less than three hours. Particularly useful is the display of the battery charge level in the easy-to-read display. In terms of safety, the electric motor brake is a real highlight: its braking effect is sensational. The driving characteristics of the ES1 are completely balanced, it allows a very agile progress and at the same time offers excellent driving comfort, which also allows scooter newcomers a relaxed arrival."

TEST: ES1 Digger läuft – e-scooter with street credibility and proper driving fun

Report by www.lite-magazin.de

Conclusion: "One of the biggest advantages of the ES1 Digger running is definitely the low weight and the efficient battery. With its 250 watts, the electric motor provides plenty of thrust. The running board is appropriately wide and I can also stand comfortably on it with my shoes. Newcomers can slowly approach safe handling through the various levels of speed limitation. In terms of stability, there is also nothing to complain about and I trust the construction without hesitation. The ES1 Digger runs is not an off-road scooter. His territory is the city and here he turns up properly. Acceleration and handling are worthy of reference. The electronic brake works great, but requires some practice in handling. If you are flirting with the purchase of an e-scooter for small city trips and leisure fun, you should check it out here. The purchase price is absolutely reasonable at about 450 euros. Both in the price and weight class, the "Digge" can absolutely convince."

 

© MAS Elektronik AG 2022

Loading
Digger

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Du hast eine Frage zu deinem E-Scooter? Die Betriebsanleitung ist gerade nicht auffindbar? Hier bekommst die Antwort auf die häufig gestellten Fragen.

Für jeden E-Scooter mit allgemeiner Betriebserlaubnis (ABE) besteht in Deutschland Versicherungspflicht. Das bedeutet, ihr benötigt eine „Versicherungsplakette für Elektrokleinstfahrzeuge“ in Form eines Aufklebers. Diese Plakette kann bei einer Versicherung jahresweise erworben werden. Wer auf öffentlichen Straßen mit einem E-Scooter ohne Versicherungsplakette fährt, macht sich nicht nur strafbar, sondern verliert auch den Versicherungsschutz. Achte darauf, dass das Kennzeichen auf dem vorgesehenen Platz hinten gut befestigt (aufgeklebt) ist.

Nein. Es ist keine Fahrerlaubnis (Führerschein) erforderlich. Das Mindestalter beträgt 14 Jahre. Wichtig ist jedoch eine gültige Versicherung des E-Scooters.

Die Reichweite hängt von verschiedenen Faktoren ab: Anzahl der gefahrenen Steigungen, Gewicht des Fahrers, Ladekapazität des Akkus, Umgebungstemperatur, Gegenwind…..

Starke Sonneneinstrahlung und Hitze sollte vermieden werden.

Nein. Es besteht keine Helmpflicht. Wir empfehlen jedoch auf persönliche Schutzausrüstung zu achten.

ES1 im Praxistest

Leichter E-Scooter mit Straßenzulassung: Digger ES1 im Praxistest

Fazit: „Der Digger ES1 ist sehr gut verarbeitet und kann in der Praxis in jeder Hinsicht voll überzeugen. Dank kompakter Abmessungen und moderatem Gewicht eignet er sich auch als täglicher Begleiter auf dem Weg zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Die durchschnittliche Reichweite von 15 Kilometern ist für alle Alltagssituationen praxistauglich, zumal ein vollständiger Ladezyklus weniger als drei Stunden dauert. Besonders nützlich ist die Anzeige des Akku-Ladestands im gut lesbaren Display. In puncto Sicherheit ist die elektrische Motorbremse ein echtes Highlight: Ihre Bremswirkung ist sensationell. Die Fahreigenschaften des ES1 sind völlig ausgewogen, er gestattet ein sehr agiles Fortkommen und bietet gleichzeitig ausgezeichneten Fahrkomfort, der auch Scooter-Neulingen ein entspanntes Ankommen ermöglicht.“

TEST: ES1 Digger läuft – E-Scooter mit Street-Credibility und ordentlich Fahrspaß

Bericht von www.lite-magazin.de

Fazit: „Mit zu den größten Pluspunkten des ES1 Digger läuft gehören auf jeden Fall das geringe Gewicht und der effiziente Akku. Der Elektromotor leistet mit seinen 250 Watt ordentlich Schub. Das Trittbrett ist angemessen breit und ich kann auch mit meiner Schuhgrüße 46 bequem darauf stehen. Neulinge können sich durch die verschiedenen Stufen zur Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzung langsam an die sichere Handhabung herantasten. In Sachen Stabilität gibt es ebenfalls nichts zu beanstanden und ich vertraue der Konstruktion ohne Zögern. Der ES1 Digger läuft ist kein Off-Road Roller. Sein Hoheitsgebiet ist die Stadt und hier dreht er ordentlich auf. Beschleunigung und Handhabung sind referenzwürdig. Die elektronische Bremse funktioniert hervorragend, benötigt aber etwas Übung in der Handhabung. Wer mit der Anschaffung eines E-Scooters für kleine Stadtfahrten und Freizeitspaß liebäugelt, sollte den hier mal auschecken. Der Anschaffungspreis ist mit etwa 450 Euro absolut angemessen. Sowohl in der Preis- als auch Gewichtsklasse kann der „Digge“ absolut überzeugen.“

 

© MAS Elektronik AG 2022